Social & Affective Neuroscience Society
SAN Society - Recent

Social & Affective Neuroscience Society (SANS)

The Social & Affective Neuroscience Society (SANS) is committed to research investigating the neural basis of social and affective processes. The Society was founded in 2008 and now comprises over 400 members.

One of the main ways that SANS promotes social and affective neuroscience is by holding an annual meeting each year. We are currently planning the 2014 meeting which will be held in Denver, CO on April 10-12 (more details here).

The Society also maintains a listserv for members to serve as a forum for job advertisements, conferences, and other news of interest to the social neuroscience community.

SANS Executive Committee

Tor Wager, President
Alexander Todorov, President-Elect
Jennifer Beer, Past-President
Mauricio Delgado
, Secretary
Elliot Berkman, Treasurer
Andreas Olsson, Member-at-Large
Leah Somerville, Member-at-Large
Thalia Wheatley, Member-at-Large

For more information about the Society, please contact Elliot Berkman.